DKIM & Public key question and clarification

I am very new to this and seeking some clarification and answers. I’m working with a 3rd party who is provide the DKIM signature. They also require an alternate DKIM. My understanding is that I would provide a selector, domain and/or exact domain or sub-domain.

The 3rd party would then provide a public key associated with this DKIM for our DNS entry. This is what I received from then

CNAME Record: adb-domain-k1._domainkey.domain domainkey.domain IN CNAME adb-domain-k1.8292mq.custdkim.3rdpartyDomain adb-domain-k1.8292mq.custdkim.3rdpartyDomain

Alternate CNAME Record:adb-domain-k2._domainkey.domain.org domainkey.domain.org IN CNAME adb-domain-k2.evkq52.custdkim.3rdpartydomain.com adb-domain-k2.evkq52.custdkim.3rdpartydomain.com

Is this the public key as well? and How do I go about adding this to DNS. Thank you so much. Thanks Larry!

Not sure if it is a copy paste error, but it should be

adb-domain-k1._domainkey.domain.org IN CNAME adb-domain-k1.8292mq.custdkim.3rdpartyDomain

So when you are putting this in DNS

the record name is adb-domain-k2._domainkey
the record value is adb-domain-k1.8292mq.custdkim.3rdpartyDomain

Hope that makes sense.

Thanks Shehzad,

I omitted the top level because I received an error that a “new user is limited to 4 links only in a post” In any case, this video ( YouTube ) says to copy and paste the public key to your DNS.

I’m a bit confused about the public key. At 3:30sec - 9:20sec into the video, it talks about copy and paste the public key to your DNS. Salesforce sent the DKIMs, where is the public key I’m supposed to paste in DNS? Please help me to understand. Again, this is new to me. Thank you!

With Salesforce it depends on how you setup it up. If you had Salesforce generate the keys, the in the DKIM setup, it should provide you with the DKIM public key. that information is what is being used.